top of page
defocused-dry-autumn-leaves-nature.jpg
Writer's picturehippiehomestead19

Chocolate chip oatmeal muffin


Was kinda cold and rainy today. Went from 85 yesterday to 59 today... Bit of a big dip there. So, I decided, well my 5 year old decided I was making muffins... Originally planned on making banana oatmeal muffins but choc chip sounded better. I'm working on a low carb version but for now we have this nice, regular muffins.


1 1/2 cup quick oats

2 2/3 cup flour

2/3 cup brown sugar

4 tsp. baking powder

1/2 tsp salt

4 tbsp honey

2 eggs

1 1/2 cup milk

1/2 cup oil or melted butter

6 oz chocolate chips


Mix all wet ingredients, then add dry and mix. Fold in chocolate chips. Scoop into lined or greased muffin pan. Drizzle honey over the top. Bake at 400 for 15-18 minutes. My oven temp is a lil low so I had to do for 22 minutes.


In retrospect, they were a hair dry, so I think i would either add another egg or a little bit more milk. It also could be my junky oven.



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page