top of page
defocused-dry-autumn-leaves-nature.jpg
Writer's picturehippiehomestead19

Beef and pepper pot





This one's fairly simple. This is a slow cooker recipe so ya know toss it all in the pot and walk away for a few hours.


1-2 lbs beef, could be a roast, could be steaks, in this instance I used boneless beef ribs.

3 or 4 bell peppers, I used a red, yellow and green, all from our harden, some were small and some were huge. Slice them into strips.

1 white onion sliced into slivers

4 or 5 cloves of garlic smashed. We like garlic around here

a couple of red potatoes, reds hold up better in the slow cooker

1 tbsp beef bullion, I used better than bullion.

3 tbsp low sodium soy sauce, trust me go with the low sodium, the bullion makes it salty enough.

I also added a few Anaheim peppers that I picked this morning for this.


So just add everything into the slow cooker and put it on low for 8 hours. Serve on it's own or over rice or pasta or even mashed potatoes despite there being potatoes in it.


1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page