top of page
defocused-dry-autumn-leaves-nature.jpg
Writer's picturehippiehomestead19

Smokey Garlic Steakhouse Spice Rub




This is possibly one of the BEST spice rubs I've ever made. Last year I got some coffee garlic rub from Trader Joe's. When I ran out I was rather sad because we don't have a TJ's here. It's 50 miles away and at that time we did not have a car. Well, necessity is the mother of all invention, thus this rub was made.


3 Tbsp dark roast coffee (you really want the dark roast as it has that more smokey deep flavor)

1 Tbsp sea salt

1 Tbsp sage

1 Tsp black pepper (not shown because my son likes to pretend he's cooking and thought it would be a good idea to dump all my peppercorn into a pan full of water.....so I had none)

2 Tbsp Steak seasoning, the kind with the whole coriander seeds.

1 Tbsp smoked paprika

2 Tbsp garlic powder (invest in a good one, the last one I got from a local Hispanic market tasted like roasted garlic and it was freaking amazing)


That's it. You can add some cayenne powder or whatever hot pepper powder you would like if you want a kick of heat. I use this rub on tri tips, roasts, even used it on a pork roast and that sucker was devoured. Everyone in the house went back for seconds and the boys went back for thirds. Nothing feels better than when the kids love what you cook and want every last bite, at least to me that's one of the best feelings in the world.





4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page